About us
Sound & Movie
The Legend

< Previous
  Next >

  Falu Chamber Ensemble  

Quatuor pour la fin du temps, also known by its English title Quartet for the End of Time, is a piece of chamber music by the French composer Olivier Messiaen. Messiaen was captured by the German army during World War II and was being held as a prisoner of war. The quartet was written and premiered in Stalag VIII-A in Görlitz, Germany on January 15, 1941, to an audience of about four hundred fellow prisoners of war and prison guards.
Falu Chamber Ensemble was formed to play this piece, and the members are Johannes Paulsson violin, Tomas Agnas clarinet, Tomas Blanch cello, Anita Agnas piano. The ensemble has continued to work together after the start in 2008, and has been widely acclaimed for its innovative way of thinking.
Falu Kammarensemble have performed several times at Holocaust Day, and also arranges their own concerts where music by Brahms, Dohnanyi, Ligeti, Mozart, Pärt, Shostakovich, Varèse a o are performed.

©Agnas Musikproduktioner AB 2009